So server 1 is running and I want to transfer all accounts of server 2 to server 1.
This can be done by admin backup transfer. I just have to take care that there are no dupe accountnames, then it would not be a problem.
However, ofcourse there is already an admin account on server 2.
When I would restore this on server 1, the original admin account would be overwritten, which should not happen.
If I remember correctly, the solution to this is to rename the backup file before restoring, for example rename:
Is this correct? Or should it be:
I think my first thought, renaming it to admin.admin2.thewizzard.tar.gz before restoring on server 1 is correct, but I just want to be sure.